July 2, 2017 ~ St. Peregrine Laziosi Diocesan Shrine. With the new Parish Priest, Rev Fr Pascual Ma. Salas, OSM presiding over the 6:00 Evening Mass, the new batch of Lectors and Commentators were presented to him and to the congregation.

The eight (8) new members of the St. Peregrine Laziosi Parish Ministry of Lectors & Commentators (MLC); Freddie J. Alcaraz, Winnie P. Casquejo, Antonio Carlos V. Gonzaga, Mary Angela S. Pangilinan, Susana Sembrano, Christine E. Sumabat, Joanna Marie G. Velasco and Janice Herrera-Facistol recently completed the Basic Formation Seminar for Lectors and Commentators for 2017 and holds a recommendation from the Chairperson of the Diocese of Paranaque’s Diocesan Commission on Liturgy and Popular Religiosity (CLPR) Rev Fr John Francis K. Manlapig to serve in the St. Peregrine Laziosi Parish for a period of one (1) year.

Members of the Parish’s Ministry of Lectors and Commentators and Psalmists were present in the presentation of their new members expressing support and unity as a group.